Publishing and Unpublishing Content
Content in Cascade must first be published before it can be seen on your site. To publish content on your site you must first select the Folder, Item, or Page which you wish to publish by clicking on the item within the sidebar on the left of the page. Then you must switch to the “Publish” tab from the “View” tab for the item.
Once selected, you will have the options to select the page configuration and destination for the published content. This is very important and often times unknown. We have two options (see image below) to choose, we can either publish to Preview or Production, or both. The Preview option is where you should publish everything first, before publishing to Production. The reason is so you can test how your page(s) and content looks before making it live. Just uncheck the Production box to publish to Preview only and then click Submit.
Once published to Preview, you can view the page by typing in the URL of the page with preview.plu.edu/your-site instead of the normal www.plu.edu/your-site. Verify that everything looks good and then go back and republish again, but this time just choose to publish to Production. Now that it is published to Production, it is live and everyone will be able to see it.