Pacific Lutheran University Office of the Provost

Faculty Committee Membership 2014-15

Following is an updated list of elected faculty committee members for 2014-15. Where applicable, the chair of each committee is indicated by *\sigma\$; the secretary by \noting

FACULTY EXECUTIVE OFFICERS

Chair of Faculty, Jill Whitman (Geosciences), 8720 Vice Chair of Faculty, Joanna Gregson (Sociology), 7397 Secretary of Faculty, Keith Cooper (Philosophy), 7234

17

ADMISSION & RETENTION OF STUDENTS

Adela Ramos, English
Meal Yakelis, Chemistry
Laura McCloud, Sociology
Kathy Russell, Social Work
Jacob Egge, Biology
Oksana Ejhokina, Music

CAMPUS LIFE

15 Mary Ellard-Ivey, Biology15 Daniel Heath, Math

16 Amanda Sweger, Communication & Theatre

16 Mike Schleeter, Philosophy17 Genevieve Williams, Library

17

Elisabeth Esmiol, Marriage & Family Therapy

EDUCATIONAL POLICIES COMMITTEE

15 Patsy Maloney, Nursing15 Susan Harmon, Business

15 Eric Nelson, Languages & Literatures

16 Martin Wurm, Economics
 16 Nicole Martin, Kinesiology
 17 Linda Miller, Music
 17 Bret Underwood, Physics

FACULTY AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

15 Claire Todd, Geosciences/Environmental Studies

Justin Lytle, Chemistry
Svend Ronning, Music
Matthew Luth, Business
Seth Dowland, Religion

17 Norris Peterson, Economics

GLOBAL EDUCATION

15 Claudia Berguson, Languages & Literatures

16 Sven Tuzovic, Business

16 Z Rose McKenney, Geosciences/Environ. Studies (SP15)

17 Krisztina Nagy, Economics

7

Antonios Finitsis, Religion (FA14)

UNIVERSITY DIVERSITY COMMITTEE

16 Maria Chavez, Political Science

GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

15 Pauline Kaurin, Philosophy
16 Karen Travis, Economics
17 Andrea Munro, Chemistry

INSTRUCTIONAL RESOURCES COMMITTEE

Amy Young, Communication & Theatre

15 Agnes Choi, Religion
15 Craig Fryhle, Chemistry
16 Akiko Nosaka, Anthropology

16 Zachary Lyman, Music

17 Mark Mulder, Business

RANK AND TENURE COMMITTEE

15 Sylvia Wood, Nursing

15 Vidya Thirumurthy, Education

16 Z David Deacon-Joyner, Music

16 JoDee Keller, Social Work

Jason Skipper, EnglishMei Zhu, Mathematics

17 Marianne Taylor, Psychology

UNIVERSITY LONG-RANGE PLANNING

Thomas W. Krise, Chair

15 Kate Luther, Sociology

15 Michael Behrens, Biology

16 Ed Powell, Music

16 Carmiña Palerm, Languages & Literatures

17 Heather Mathews, Art &Design

FACULTY SECRETARY

15 Keith Cooper, Philosophy

FACULTY REPRESENTATIVE TO THE BOARD OF REGENTS

Jill Whitman, Geosciences, Chair of the Faculty
 Joanna Gregson, Vice Chair of the Faculty

17 Kevin O'Brien, Religion

FACULTY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Jill Whitman, (Chair of Faculty); Joanna Gregson, (Vice Chair of Faculty), Keith Cooper (Secretary of Faculty); Chairs of Faculty Standing Committees; Thomas W. Krise, (President); Steven Starkovich, (Provost); Kevin O'Brien (Faculty Representative to the Board of Regents)

Please visit the Provost website at http://www.plu.edu/provost/documents-and-forms/home.php for updates.