Pacific Lutheran University

Office of the Provost

Faculty Committee Membership 2015-16

Following is an updated list of elected faculty committee members for 2015-16. Where applicable, the chair of each committee is indicated by "; the secretary by &

FACULTY EXECUTIVE OFFICERS

Chair of Faculty, Jill Whitman (Geosciences), 8720 Vice Chair of Faculty, Joanna Gregson (Sociology), 7397 Secretary of Faculty, Michelle Ceynar (Psychology), 7297

ADMISSION & RETENTION OF STUDENTS

16	Ø	Laura McCloud, Sociology
16		Kathy Russell, Social Work
17	P	Jacob Egge, Biology

17 Oksana Ejhokina, Music 18 Sergia Hay, Philosophy

Amy Stewart-Mailhiot, Library 18

CAMPUS LIFE

16 Amanda Sweger, Communication & Theatre

Mike Schleeter, Philosophy 16 Genevieve Williams, Library 17

Elisabeth Esmiol, Marriage & Family Therapy 17

18 Heidi Schutz, Biology

18 Bridget Yaden, Languages and Literatures

EDUCATIONAL POLICIES COMMITTEE

Nicole Martin, Kinesiology

16 Teresa Ciabattari, Sociology

Linda Miller, Music 17

17 Bret Underwood, Physics

Dana Zaichkin, Nursing 18

Gaurav Gupta, Business 18

Keith Cooper, Philosophy 18

FACULTY AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

16 Karen McConnell, Kinesiology

Brian Galante, Music 16

Seth Dowland, Religion 17 **P** Norris Peterson, Economics 17

Amy Siegesmund, Biology 18

18

David Ward, Marriage and Family Therapy

GLOBAL EDUCATION

16 Jordan Levy, Anthropology

Rose McKenney, Geosciences/Environ. Studies 16

17 Krisztina Nagy, Economics

Antonios Finitsis, Religion 17

Emily Davidson, Languages and Literatures 18

GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

Karen Travis, Economics

Andrea Munro, Chemistry 17

18 Claudia Berguson, Languages and Literatures

INSTRUCTIONAL RESOURCES COMMITTEE

Akiko Nosaka, Anthropology 16

16 Zachary Lyman, Music

17 Amy Young, Communication & Theatre

17 Michael Zbaraschuk, Religion

Ron Byrnes, Education 18

Jon Freeman, Chemistry 18

RANK AND TENURE COMMITTEE

∠ David Deacon-Joyner, Music

JoDee Keller, Social Work 16

Jason Skipper, English 17

17 Mei Zhu, Mathematics

17 Marianne Taylor, Psychology Spencer Ebbinga, Art and Design 18

18 Julie Smith, Biology

UNIVERSITY LONG-RANGE PLANNING

Thomas W. Krise, Chair

Charilaos (Harry) Papadopoulos, Kinesiology

16 Carmiña Palerm, Languages & Literatures

Heather Mathews, Art &Design 17

Ashlyn Munson, Mathematics 18

Brad Andrews, Anthropology 18

FACULTY SECRETARY

Michelle Ceynar, Psychology

FACULTY REPRESENTATIVE TO THE BOARD OF REGENTS

16 Jill Whitman, Geosciences - Chair of the Faculty

16 Joanna Gregson, Sociology - Vice Chair of the Faculty

Kevin O'Brien, Religion 17

UNIVERSITY DIVERSITY COMMITTEE

Maria Chavez, Political Science 16

FACULTY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Jill Whitman, (Chair of Faculty); Joanna Gregson, (Vice Chair of Faculty), Michelle Ceynar (Secretary of Faculty); Chairs of Faculty Standing Committees; Thomas W. Krise, (President); Steven Starkovich, (Provost); Kevin O'Brien (Faculty Representative to the Board of Regents)

Please visit the Provost website at http://www.plu.edu/provost/faculty-governance/ for updates.