PLU Multimedia Recordings


A Christmas Celebration from Pacific Lutheran University

  • Choir of the West, Richard Nance, Director
  • University Chorale, Brian Galante, Conductor
  • University Symphony Orchestra, Jeffrey Bell-Hanson, Conductor

Our latest Christmas CD features music recorded during the 2009 and 2010 Christmas seasons including performances by the Choir of the West, University Chorale, and the combined choirs with the University Symphony Orchestra. There are familiar Christmas carols such as Ding Dong! Merrily On High, Angels We Have Heard on High, the Spanish carol Hacia Belén va un Borrico, and the Swedish favorite Wonderful Peace. Also featured are a beautiful Ave Maria and a setting of In The Bleak Midwinter by Brian Galante, conductor of the University Chorale. And the recording ends with the majestic Pacific Sanctus, an exciting new work by Robert Kyr.

Peace CD

Compact Disc - 2011

PLU Multimedia Recordings -- Pacific Lutheran University


Track Title Composer Length
1 A Christmas Garland Conrad Susa (b. 1935) 13:03
2 Ding Dong! Merrily On High arr. Mack Wilberg (b. 1955) 2:38
3 Wonderful Peace Gustav Nordqvist (1886-1949) 3:06
4 Hodie Christus Natus Est Jan Pieterszoon Sweelinck (1562-1651) 3:15
5 Ave Maria Brian Edward Galante (b. 1974) 4:41
6 Angels We Have Heard On High
arr. Gabriel Dumitrescu (b. 1958) 4:00
7 In The Bleak Midwinter
Brian Edward Galante (b. 1974)
8 Resonet in Laudibus arr. Chester Alwes (b. 1947) 1:47
9 Khvalitye Imya Gospodnye (from All Night Vigil)
Sergei Rachmaninoff (1873-1943) 3:23
10 Gloria
Randol Alan Bass (b. 1953)
11 There Is A Flower
John Rutter (b. 1943) 4:38
12 Hacia Belén va un Borrico arr. Robert Shaw (1916-1999) and Alice Parker (b.1925) 2:27
13 Carol of the Bells
arr. Richard Hayman (b. 1920) 2:59
14 Long, Long Ago
Herbert Howells (1892-1983) 5:40
15 Pacific Sanctus
Robert Kyr (b. 1952) 9:47


Total Run-Time: 72:09