CHOIR OF THE WEST - 2018/2019 CALENDAR OF EVENTS

Lagerquist Concert Hall, Mary Baker Russell Music Center General Admission $10 • Seniors (60+), Military, Alumni & PLU Community $5 • PLU Students & 18 and under Free

The PLU choral tradition is featured prominently throughout the 2018-2019 season. This of concerts features music from a wide variety of the choral genres including classical masterworks, exciting new trends in choral music, multi-cultural composition, and arrangements from our American musical heritage.

FALL

Fall Choral Concerts
Tuesday, October 16, at 8pm
Wednesday, October 17, at 8pm

Tickets can be purchased online via the following link: Choral Concerts

Sounds of Christmas with University Singers and Men’s Chorus
Thursday, December 6, at 8pm

Tickets can be purchased online via the following link: Sounds of Christmas

Winter Rose, a PLU Christmas
Saturday, December 1, at 8pm – Lagerquist Concert Hall, PLU
Sunday, December 2, at 3pm – Lagerquist Concert Hall, PLU
Monday, December 3, at 7:30pm – Benaroya Hall, Seattle
Friday, December 7, at 8pm – Lagerquist Concert Hall, PLU
Saturday, December 8, at 8pm – Lagerquist Concert Hall, PLU

Tickets go on sale on Wednesday, November 1, and will be available through the following web page: Winter Rose, a PLU Christmas

Opera: Le Nozze di Figaro
Thursday, January 24, at 7:30pm
Friday, January 25, at 7:30pm
Saturday, January 26, at 7:30pm
Sunday, January 27, at 3pm

PLU Opera presents Mozart’s masterpiece, Le Nozze di Figaro.

This pinnacle of classical opera focuses on the marriage of Figaro and Susanna. Together with the Countess Almaviva, they foil the efforts of the philandering Count to seduce Susanna and teach him a lesson in fidelity. Sung in Italian with English supertitles with orchestral accompaniment.

Barry Johnson, Stage Director
James Brown, Music Director

Tickets can be purchased online via the following links:

January 24-26, Le Nozze di Figaro

January 27, Le Nozze di Figaro

SPRING

Choral Union
Saturday, March 9, at 8pm
General Admission $17 • Seniors (60 +), Military, Alumni & PLU Community $10 • PLU Students & 18 and under $5

Tickets can be purchased online via the following link: TBD

Spotlight Series: Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street
Thursday, March 14, at 7:30pm*
Friday, March 15, at 7:30pm
Saturday, March 16, at 7:30pm
Sunday, March 17, at 2pm

Sweeney Todd, imprisoned on a trumped-up charge, returns for justice and revenge!

Tom Smith, Director
James Brown, Music Director
Sarah Seder, Choreography

General Admission $10 • Seniors (60+), Military, Alumni, & PLU Community $5 • 18 and under free • *Student discount performances: pay what you can or free with high school ID

The Bach Aria Project
Sunday, April 14, at 3pm

Performance is a collaboration between student vocalists and instrumentalists performing arias by Bach, also featuring the University Chorale.

Admission is free, no ticket required.

University Singers and Men’s Chorus
Thursday, April 25, at 8pm    

Admission is free, no ticket required.

University Chorale
Thursday, May 2, at 8pm

Tickets can be purchased online via the following link: TBD

Choir of the West Tour Preview Concert
Thursday, May 23, at 8pm

Tickets can be purchased online via the following link: TBD