CHOIR OF THE WEST - 2017/2018 CALENDAR OF EVENTS

Lagerquist Concert Hall, Mary Baker Russell Music Center General Admission $10 • Military, 60+ & Alumni $5 PLU Community & 18 and under Free

The PLU choral tradition is featured prominently throughout the 2017-2018 season. This of concerts features music from a wide variety of the choral genres including classical masterworks, exciting new trends in choral music, multi-cultural composition, and arrangements from our American musical heritage.

FALL

Fall Choral Concerts
Tuesday, October 17, at 8pm
Wednesday, October 18, at 8pm

Choral Union
Sunday, November 12, at 3pm
General Admission $17 • Military, 60 + and Alumni $10 • PLU Community & 18 and under $5

Tickets can be purchased online via the following link: Choral Union

Sounds of Christmas with University Singers and Men’s Chorus
Friday, December 1, at 8pm

Tickets can be purchased online via the following link: Sounds of Christmas

Gloria, a PLU Christmas
Saturday, December 2, at 8pm – Lagerquist Concert Hall, PLU
Sunday, December 3, at 3pm – Lagerquist Concert Hall, PLU
Monday, December 4, at 7:30pm – Benaroya Hall, Seattle
Friday, December 8, at 8pm – Lagerquist Concert Hall, PLU
Saturday, December 9, at 8pm – Lagerquist Concert Hall, PLU

Tickets go on sale on Wednesday, November 1, and will be available through the following web page: Gloria, a PLU Christmas

Opera: Dido and Aeneas
Thursday, January 25, at 7:30pm
Friday, January 26, at 7:30pm
Saturday, January 27, at 7:30pm
Sunday, January 28, at 3pm

PLU Opera presents a masterpiece of the baroque era, Dido and Aeneas recounts the love of Dido, Queen of Carthage, for the Trojan hero Aeneas. A powerful Sorceress conspires to destroy them. Performed in English with chamber orchestra.

Dr. Jim Brown, conductor and Stage Director

Tickets can be purchased online via the following links:

January 25-27, Dido and Aeneas

January 28, Dido and Aeneas

SPRING

Choral Union
Sunday, March 18, at 3pm
General Admission $17 • Military, 60 + and Alumni $10 • PLU Community & 18 and under $5

Tickets can be purchased online via the following link: TBD

Choir of the West
Wednesday, April 18, at 8pm

Tickets can be purchased online via the following link: TBD

Opera Scenes
Friday, April 27, at 7:30pm
Saturday, April 28, at 7:30pm

Tickets can be purchased online via the following link: TBD

University Singers and Men’s Chorus
Tuesday, April 24, at 8pm    

Admission is free, no ticket required.

University Chorale
Tuesday, May 1, at 8pm

Tickets can be purchased online via the following link: TBD

Choral Union
Sunday, May 7, at 8pm
General Admission $15 • Military, 60 + and Alumni $10 • PLU Community & 18 and under $5

Tickets can be purchased online via the following link: TBD