Pacific Lutheran University Office of the Provost

Faculty Committee Membership 2015-16

Following is an updated list of elected faculty committee members for 2015-16. Where applicable, the chair of each committee is indicated by *\mathscr{F}\$; the secretary by \$\mathscr{E}\$

FACULTY EXECUTIVE OFFICERS

Chair of Faculty, Jill Whitman (Geosciences), 8720 Vice Chair of Faculty, Joanna Gregson (Sociology), 7397 Secretary of Faculty, Michelle Ceynar (Psychology), 7297

ADMISSION & RETENTION OF STUDENTS

16 Beth Kraig, History

16 Kathy Russell, Social Work

17 Jacob Egge, Biology

17
Oksana Ejhokina, Music (SP16)

18 Sergia Hay, Philosophy

18 Amy Stewart-Mailhiot, Library

CAMPUS LIFE

16 Amanda Sweger, Communication & Theatre

16 Mike Schleeter, Philosophy

17 Genevieve Williams, Library

17 Z Elisabeth Esmiol, Marriage & Family Therapy

18 Heidi Schutz, Biology

18 Bridget Yaden, Languages and Literatures

EDUCATIONAL POLICIES COMMITTEE

16 Vanessa Tucker, Education

16 Teresa Ciabattari, Sociology

17 Z Linda Miller, Music

17 Bret Underwood, Physics

18 Dana Zaichkin, Nursing

18 Gaurav Gupta, Business

FACULTY AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

16 Karen McConnell, Kinesiology

16 Brian Galante, Music

17 Seth Dowland, Religion

17 Morris Peterson, Economics

18 🗷 Amy Siegesmund, Biology

18 David Ward, Marriage and Family Therapy

GLOBAL EDUCATION

16 Jordan Levy, Anthropology

16 Rose McKenney, Geosciences/Environ. Studies

17 Krisztina Nagy, Economics

17
Antonios Finitsis, Religion

18 Emily Davidson, Languages and Literatures

GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

17 Andrea Munro, Chemistry

18 Claudia Berguson, Languages and Literatures

INSTRUCTIONAL RESOURCES COMMITTEE

16 Akiko Nosaka, Anthropology

16 Zachary Lyman, Music

17 Amy Young, Communication & Theatre

17 🗷 Michael Zbaraschuk, Religion

18 Ron Byrnes, Education

18 Jon Freeman, Chemistry

RANK AND TENURE COMMITTEE

16 Z David Deacon-Joyner, Music

16 JoDee Keller, Social Work

17 Jason Skipper, English

17 Francesca Lane Rasmus, Library

17 Marianne Taylor, Psychology

18 Spencer Ebbinga, Art and Design

18 Julie Smith, Biology

UNIVERSITY LONG-RANGE PLANNING

Thomas W. Krise, Chair

16 Charilaos (Harry) Papadopoulos, Kinesiology

16 Carmiña Palerm, Languages & Literatures

17 Heather Mathews, Art &Design

18 Ashlyn Munson, Mathematics

18 Brad Andrews, Anthropology

FACULTY SECRETARY

18 Michelle Ceynar, Psychology

FACULTY REPRESENTATIVE TO THE BOARD OF REGENTS

16 Jill Whitman, Geosciences – Chair of the Faculty

16 Joanna Gregson, Sociology – Vice Chair of the Faculty

17 Kevin O'Brien, Religion

UNIVERSITY DIVERSITY COMMITTEE

16 Maria Chavez, Political Science

FACULTY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Jill Whitman, (Chair of Faculty); Joanna Gregson, (Vice Chair of Faculty), Michelle Ceynar (Secretary of Faculty); Chairs of Faculty Standing Committees; Thomas W. Krise, (President); Steven Starkovich, (Provost); Kevin O'Brien (Faculty Representative to the Board of Regents)

Please visit the Provost website at http://www.plu.edu/provost/faculty-governance/ for updates.