Pacific Lutheran University Office of the Provost

Faculty Committee Membership 2016-17

Following is an updated list of elected faculty committee members for 2016-17. Where applicable, the chair of each committee is indicated by *\sigma\$; the secretary by \notin{\noting} \infty

FACULTY EXECUTIVE OFFICERS

Chair of Faculty, Joanna Gregson (Sociology), 7397 Vice Chair of Faculty, Michelle Ceynar (Psychology), 7297 Secretary of Faculty, Jordan Levy (Anthropology), 8285

ADMISSION & RETENTION OF STUDENTS

- Jacob Egge, Biology
 Oksana Fibelsina Mus
- 17 Ø Oksana Ejhokina, Music
- 18 Sergia Hay, Philosophy
- 18 Amy Stewart-Mailhiot, Library
- 19 Teresa Ciabattari, Sociology
- 19 Beth Griech-Polelle, History

CAMPUS LIFE

- 17 Genevieve Williams, Library
- 17 Elisabeth Esmiol, Marriage & Family Therapy
- 18
 Heidi Schutz, Biology
- 18 Bridget Yaden, Languages and Literatures
- 19 Mike Halvorson, History
- 19 Harry Papadopoulos, Kinesiology

EDUCATIONAL POLICIES COMMITTEE

- 17
 Linda Miller, Music
- 17 Bret Underwood, Physics
- 18 Dana Zaichkin, Nursing
- 18 Gaurav Gupta, Business
- 18 Keith Cooper, Philosophy
- 19 Jan Weiss, Education
- 19 Rebekah Mergenthal, History

FACULTY AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

- 17 Seth Dowland, Religion
- 17 Norris Peterson, Economics
- 18 Amy Siegesmund, Biology
- 18 David Ward, Marriage and Family Therapy
- 19 Z Tim Mooney, Business
- 19 Rebecca Wilkin, Languages and Literatures

GLOBAL EDUCATION

- 17
 Krisztina Nagy, Economics (SP17)
- 17 Antonios Finitsis, Religion
- 18 🗷 Emily Davidson, Languages and Literatures (FA16)
- 19 Peter Davis, Geosciences
- 19 Akiko Nosaka, Anthropology

GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

- 17 Andrea Munro, Chemistry
- 18 Z Claudia Berguson, Languages and Literatures
- 19 Greg Youtz, Music

INSTRUCTIONAL RESOURCES COMMITTEE

- 17 Amy Young, Communication & Theatre
- 17 Michael Zbaraschuk, Religion
- 18 Ron Byrnes, Education
- 18 Jon Freeman, Chemistry
- 19 Sara Finley, Psychology
- 19 Z Rosemarie (Romey) Haberle, Biology

RANK AND TENURE COMMITTEE

- 17 Z Jason Skipper, English
- 17 Francesca Lane Rasmus, Library
- 18 Spencer Ebbinga, Art and Design
- 18 Julie Smith, Biology
- 19 Jeffrey Bell-Hanson, Music
- 19 Anna Leon-Guerrero, Sociology

UNIVERSITY LONG-RANGE PLANNING

Thomas W. Krise, Chair

- 17 Heather Mathews, Art &Design
- 18 Vanessa Tucker, Education
- 18 Brad Andrews, Anthropology
- 19 Nathalie op de Beeck, English
- 19 Justin Lytle, Chemistry

FACULTY SECRETARY

18 Jordan Levy, Anthropology

FACULTY REPRESENTATIVE TO THE BOARD OF REGENTS

- 17 Neal Yakelis, Chemistry
- 18 Joanna Gregson, Sociology Chair of the Faculty
- 18 Michelle Ceynar, Psychology Vice Chair of the Faculty

UNIVERSITY DIVERSITY COMMITTEE

18 Claire Todd, Geosciences

FACULTY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Joanna Gregson, (Chair of Faculty); Michelle Ceynar, (Vice Chair of Faculty), Jordan Levy (Secretary of Faculty); Chairs of Faculty Standing Committees; Thomas W. Krise, (President); Rae Linda Brown, (Provost); Neal Yakelis (Faculty Representative to the Board of Regents)

Please visit the Provost website at http://www.plu.edu/provost/faculty-governance/ for updates.