Pacific Lutheran University Office of the Provost

Faculty Committee Membership 2023-24

Following is an updated list of elected faculty committee members for 2023-24. Where applicable, the chair of each committee is indicated by *; the secretary by *

FACULTY EXECUTIVE OFFICERS

Chair of Faculty, Neal Yakelis (Chemistry)
Vice Chair of Faculty, Amy Young, (Comm, Media & Design Arts)
Secretary of Faculty, Rick Barot (English)

ACADEMIC PERFORMANCE & INTEGRITY COMMITTEE

Soon Cho, Music, Theatre & Dance

25 Paul Sutton, Education25 Julie Smith, Biology

ASPLU:

CORE CURRICULUM COMMITTEE

24 Jacob Egge, Biology

25 Adela Ramos, English

26
Wendy Gardiner, Education

ASPLU:

EDUCATIONAL POLICIES COMMITTEE

Emily Davidson, Global and Cultural Studies

24 Jessica Schwinck, Nursing

26 Z Tom Smith, Music, Theatre & Dance

26 David Wolff, Computer Science

ASPLU:

FACULTY AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

24
Mallory Mann, Kinesiology

24 Xiaohong Fan, Business

25 Beth Griech-Polelle, Interdisciplinary

25 P. N. Justice, Mathematics

GLOBAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE

24 Heather Mathews, Comm, Media & Design Arts

25 Z Jennifer Rhyne, Music, Theatre & Dance

26
Roberto Arteaga, Library

ASPLU:

GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

24 Oksana Ejokina, Music, Theatre & Dance

25 Alex Lechler, Earth Science & Environmental Stud.

26 Kevin O'Brien, Religion

RANK AND TENURE COMMITTEE

24 Renzhi Cao, Computer Science

24 Charles Katica, Kinesiology

25 Z Venessa Tucker, Education

25 Paul Manfredi, Global and Cultural Studies

26 Shannon Seidel, Biology

ASPLU: Taezha Watson (<u>taezha.watson@plu.edu</u>)

UNIVERSITY LONG-RANGE PLANNING

Allan Belton, President

James Brown, Faculty Representative to the Board

24 Barry Johnson, Music, Theatre & Dance

25 Sarah Ann McFadden, Nursing

FACULTY SECRETARY

23 Rick Barot, English

FACULTY REPRESENTATIVES TO THE BOARD OF REGENTS

Neal Yakelis, Chemistry – Chair of Faculty

24 Amy Young, Comm, Media & Design Arts

Vice Chair of Faculty

25 Rick Barot, English – Faculty Secretary

James Brown, Music

 Faculty Representative to the Board of Regents

FACULTY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Neal Yakelis, (Chair of Faculty); Amy Young, (Vice Chair of Faculty); Rick Barot (Secretary of Faculty); Chairs of Faculty Standing Committees; James Brown (Faculty Representative to the Board of Regents)
Advisory Members: Allan Belton, (President); Joanna Gregson, (Provost)

Faculty Executive Committee Appointments

TITLE 25	IX COMMITTEE Sergia Hay, Philosophy
UNIVE 24	RSITY DIVERSITY COMMITTEE Marnie Ritchie, Comm, Media & Design Arts
UNIVE 24	RSITY SAFETY COMMITTEE Spencer Ebbinga, Communication, Media & Design Arts
Please	visit the Faculty Governance website at https://www.plu.edu/faculty-governance/ for updates.