# Pacific Lutheran University Office of the Provost

### **Faculty Committee Membership 2025-26**

Following is an updated list of elected faculty committee members for 2025-26. Where applicable, the chair of each committee is indicated by \*; the secretary by \*

#### **FACULTY EXECUTIVE OFFICERS**

Chair of Faculty, Amy Young, (Comm, Media & Design Arts)
Vice Chair of Faculty, Oksana Ezhokina (Music, Theatre & Dance)
Secretary of Faculty, Jacob Egge (Biology)

# ACADEMIC PERFORMANCE & INTEGRITY COMMITTEE

Qin Zhang, Business

27 Alexus Hamilton, Marriage & Family Therapy

27 Sara Finley, Psychology

ASPLU:

#### **CORE CURRICULUM COMMITTEE**

Wendy Gardiner, EducationNeva Laurie-Berry, Biology

28 Laura Fitzwater-Gonzales, Sociology

ASPLU:

#### **EDUCATIONAL POLICIES COMMITTEE**

26 David Wolff, Computer Science

27 © Erik Hammerstrom, Global and Cultural Studies

Hannah Pye, NursingLark Powers, Music

ASPLU:

#### **FACULTY AFFAIRS COMMITTEE**

27 Kayla Harvey, Nursing

Justin Eckstein, Comm, Media & Design Arts

28 Rona Kaufman, English

Sean O'Neill, Physics

#### GLOBAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE

26 Roberto Arteaga, Library

27 Lathiena Nervo, Biology

28 Ren Winnett, Social Work

ASPLU:

#### **GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE**

27 Nicole Martin Kinesiology

Marnie Ritchie, Comm. Media & Design Arts

#### RANK AND TENURE COMMITTEE

26 Corey Cook, Psychology

27 Teresa Farrar, Kinesiology

27 Peter Davis, Earth Sciences

28 Cathleen Kim, Education

28 Gina Hames, History

ASPLU:

#### UNIVERSITY LONG-RANGE PLANNING

Allan Belton, President

James Brown, Faculty Representative to the Board

27 Giovanna Urdangarain, Global & Cultural Studies

28 Heidi Brocious, Social Work

### **FACULTY SECRETARY**

27 Jacob Egge, Biology

# FACULTY REPRESENTATIVES TO THE BOARD OF REGENTS

26 Amy Young, Comm, Media & Design Arts -Chair of Faculty

Oksana Ezhokina, Music, Theatre & Dance

Vice Chair of Faculty

27 Jacob Egge, Biology – Faculty Secretary

26 Jim Brown, Music

- Faculty Rep to the Board of Regents

### FACULTY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Amy Young, (Chair of Faculty); Oksana Ezhokina, (Vice Chair of Faculty); Jacob Egge (Faculty Secretary); Chairs of Faculty Standing Committees; Jim Brown (Faculty Representative to the Board of Regents)

Advisory Members: Allan Belton, (President); Joanna Gregson, (Provost)

# **Faculty Executive Committee Appointments**

# TITLE IX COMMITTEE

26 Katrina Hay, Physics

# UNIVERSITY DIVERSITY COMMITTEE

Angie Boysen, Chemistry

# UNIVERSITY SAFETY COMMITTEE

27 Gerardo Cuevas-Buendia, Sociology & Criminal Justice

Please visit the Faculty Governance website at <a href="https://www.plu.edu/faculty-governance/">https://www.plu.edu/faculty-governance/</a> for updates.