Posted by: Date: October 22, 2012 In: ,

PLU professor selected as Chair of the Curti Prize committee

PLU Professor E. Wayne Carp has been selected by the Organization of American Historians as Chair of the 2013 Curti Prize Committee.

The Merle Curti Prize is awarded annually by the Organization of American Historians, the most prestigious and influential U.S. historical organization, for the best book in American social and/or intellectual history.

Carp is a professor of history at PLU and holds the Benson Family Chair.

*Note: All comments are moderated

If the comments don't appear for you, you might have ad blocker enabled or are currently browsing in a "private" window.