Pacific Lutheran University Academic Unit Heads 2023-2024

College of Health Professions - David Ward, Ph.D., Dean School of Nursing - Rhoberta Haley, Ph.D., Dean Kathleen Richardson, DNP, Associate Dean (2023-26) Tracy Holt, DNP, Assistant Dean (2023-24) Jessica Schwinck, DNP, Director of Graduate Programs (2023-24) Tiffany Zyniewicz, Ph.D., ABSN Coordinator (2023-26) Department of Kinesiology – Mallory Mann, Ph.D., Chair (2023-26) Department of Marriage and Family Therapy - Lindsey Nice, Ph.D., Chair (2023-24) Department of Social Work Heidi Brocious, Ph.D., Chair of BSW Program (2023-24) Anissa Rogers, Ph.D., Chair of MSW Program (2023-25) College of Liberal Studies - Bridget Yaden, Ph.D., Interim Dean (2023-24) Department of Anthropology - Bradford Andrews, Ph.D., Chair (2023-24) Department of Economics - Priscilla St. Clair, Ph.D., Chair (2023-24) Department of English – Jim Albrecht, Ph.D., Chair (2023-24) Department of History – Rebekah Mergenthal, Ph.D., Chair (2023-24) Department of Global and Cultural Studies - Ami Shah, Ph.D., Chair (2023-24) Chinese Studies Program - Paul Manfredi, Ph.D., Director Hispanic and Latino Studies Program - Emily Davidson, Ph.D., Director (2023-24) Department of Philosophy – Michael Schleeter, Ph.D., Chair (2023-24) Department of Political Science - Michael Artime, Ph.D., Chair (2023-24) Department of Religion – Michael Zbaraschuk, Ph.D., Chair (2023-24) Department of Sociology & Criminal Justice - Laura McCloud, Ph.D., Chair (2023-24) MFA in Creative Writing Program - Rick Barot, M.F.A., Director Gender, Sexuality and Race Studies Program – Jenny James, Ph.D., Chair (2023-24) Holocaust and Genocide Studies Program – Beth Griech-Polelle, Ph.D., Director (2024) Individualized Major – Bridget Yaden, Ph.D., Interim Dean (2023-24) Native American & Indigenous Studies Program – Jenny James, Ph.D., Director (2023-24) Publishing & Printing Arts Program - Solveig Robinson, Ph.D., Director College of Natural Sciences - Ann Auman, Ph.D., Dean Department of Biology – Matt Smith, Ph.D., Chair (2023-25) Department of Chemistry – Andrea Munro, Ph.D., Chair (2023-24) Department of Computer Science - Laurie Murphy, M.S., Chair (2023-26) Department of Earth Science and Environmental Studies – Alex Lechler, Ph.D., Chair (2023-26) Environmental Studies Program – Michael Behrens, Ph.D., Director (2023-25) Department of Mathematics - Ksenija Simic-Muller, Ph.D., Chair (2023-26) Department of Physics – Bret Underwood, Ph.D., Chair (2023-25) Department of Psychology – Tiffany Artime, Ph.D., Chair (2023-25) Dual Degree Engineering - Bogomil Gerganov, Ph.D., Director (2023-25) STEM Education Minor - Andrea Munro, Ph.D., Director (2023-24) College of Professional Studies - Cameron Bennett, D.M.A., Dean School of Business – Mark Mulder, Ph.D., Dean (2023-24) Juanita Reed, M.Ed., Associate Dean for Academic Affairs School of Education - Jan Weiss, Ph.D., Associate Dean (2024-2025) Allison Drago, Ed.D., Director of Educational Leadership Programs Mary Jo Larsen, Ph.D., Assistant Dean: Director of Assessment, Information Management and Pathways to Teaching School of Music, Theatre, and Dance - Brian Galante, D.M.A. Associate Dean (2023-27) Amanda Sweger, M.F.A., Chair of Theatre & Dance (2023-26) Department of Communication, Media, and Design Arts – Heather Mathews, Ph.D., Chair (2023-26) Innovation Studies Program – Michael Halvorson, Ph.D., Director (2023-24) Academic Core Programs - Scott Rogers, Ph.D., Dean of Assessment and Core Curriculum First-Year Experience Program – Rona Kaufman, Ph.D., Director (2021-24) International Honors Program – Seth Dowland, Ph.D., Director (2023-24)