Office of the Provost

Faculty Excellence Awards

The university sponsors Faculty Excellence Awards to recognize outstanding accomplishments of the faculty in five areas of faculty work:  teaching, advising, mentoring, research, and service.  The recipients have been nominated and selected by their peers, signifying their high regard among those who know them well.

2015-2016 Faculty Excellence Award Recipients

Faculty Excellence Award in Teaching

Michelle Ceynar
Professor of Psychology

Faculty Excellence Award in Advising

Laura McCloud
Assistant Professor of Sociology

Faculty Excellence Award in Mentoring

Kirsten Christensen
Associate Professor of German

K.T. Tang Faculty Excellence Award in Research

Kevin O’Brien
Associate Professor of Religion