Much of the work of the faculty is carried out by committees, which the faculty has the power to create and dissolve, and which remain responsible to it. Under Article IV, Section 4 of the Bylaws to the Faculty Constitution, there are three kinds of committees: faculty-created standing committees, ad hoc committees, and university standing committees. Eight faculty-created standing committees currently exist: Admission and Retention of Students, Campus Life, Educational Policies, Faculty Affairs, Global Education, Governance, Instructional Resources, and Rank and Tenure.