All members of faculty-created standing committees are elected from and by the faculty to three-year terms.  In addition, the faculty elects three officers for two-year terms: the chair of the faculty, the vice-chair of the faculty, and the faculty secretary.  The chair of the faculty presides over meetings of the Faculty Assembly, and over a Faculty Executive Committee, which assists the chair in preparing the agenda for the Faculty Assembly, oversees the implementation of faculty legislation, and, together with the Governance Committee, helps to coordinate faculty governance.

For a complete list of faculty officers and committee members, please refer to the Faculty Committee Roster.