Front row (left to right): Lindsay Lorenzen Shuster, Linda (Stone) Mettler, Sandy (Dimler) Privett, Sharolyn Erickson-Zimmerman, Sara Quigley, Teri (Carlson) Alumbaugh, Paula (Seibert) Manley, Leanne (Scharf) Smith, Sharon (Starks) Williams, Theresa Tilton, Daniel Gehrs. Middle row: Kathi Peach-Cassidy, Tana Knudson, Crystal Schuh, Darel Roa, Ruth (Olsen) Peterson, Alvina (Hauf) Olstead, Naomi (Jeffrey) Petersen. Back row: Nadine (Mobroten) Hanson, Julie (Tobiason) Becklund, Linda (Robertson) Braithwaite, Kathy Benton, Mark Salter, David Lykken, Jim Holland, Terry Ludwig, Mike Willis, Dale Soden, John Nilson, David Bennett, Nikki (Beard) Martin, Samuel Torvend, Karen Fynboe, Elizabeth (Nordberg) Adams.

PLU 50th Reunion for the Class of 1973

This year marked 50 years since we graduated from PLU. Our fiftieth reunion celebration was on campus Friday, October 6, 2023. We had many opportunities to reconnect, reminisce, and create new memories. We hope you were able to join us.

Class Gift

Class Gift: In honor of our 50th reunion, join our class gift toward an endowed fund for the Wild Hope Center for Vocation. Your gift is an investment in the futures of vocational discernment of all those who come through PLU. (Bonus opportunity! If you make your gift during Bjug Day (Oct. 17-18), your gift can be matched with a gift to student scholarships! Now’s the time to help students explore vocation.)

Memory Book Form

 The Memory Books will be sent digitally to all classmates.

In attendance

Elizabeth (Nordberg) Adams
Teri (Carlson) Alumbaugh
Julie (Tobiason) Becklund
Kathy Benton
David Bennett
Linda (Robertson) Braithwaite
Sharolyn Erickson-Zimmerman
Karen Fynboe
Daniel Gehrs
Nadine (Mobroten) Hanson
Jim Holland

Tana Knudson
David Lykken
Lindsay Lorenzen Shuster
Terry Ludwig
Paula (Seibert) Manley
Nikki (Beard) Martin
Linda (Stone) Mettler
John Nilson
Alvina (Hauf) Olstead
Kathi Peach-Cassidy
Naomi (Jeffrey) Petersen

Sandy (Dimler) Privett
Sara Quigley
Darel Roa
Mark Salter
Crystal Schuh
Leanne (Scharf) Smith
Dale Soden
Theresa Tilton
Samuel Torvend
Sharon (Starks) Williams
Mike Willis

Committee Members

Co-Chairs: Samuel Torvend, Mike Willis
Kathy Benton, David Bennett, Karen Fynboe, Nikki (Beard) Martin, Jennifer McDonald, Lyle McIntosh, John Nilson, Rebecca (Anderson) Pharris, Lyle Quasim, Darel Roa, Dale Soden