2021-2022 Executive Committee

Seth Dowland, Associate Professor of Religion
Ph.D., Duke University, 2007
Contact at dowland@plu.edu

Angie Hambrick, Assistant Vice President for Diversity, Justice, and Sustainability
Ph.D., Azusa Pacific U, 2016
Contact at hambriaz@plu.edu

Jennifer James, Chair of Women’s and Gender Studies and Associate Professor of English
Ph.D., Columbia University, 2012
Contact at jamesja@plu.edu

Lathiena Nervo, Assistant Professor of Biology
Ph.D., University of Maryland – Baltimore County, 2015
Contact at lnervo@plu.edu

Marnie Ritchie, Assistant Professor of Communication
Ph.D., Communication Studies, University of Texas, 2018
Contact at ritchiem@plu.edu

Laura Shneidman, Assistant Professor of Psychology
Contact at las@plu.edu

Jennifer Smith, Dean of Inclusive Excellence
Ph.D., Western Michigan University, 2006
Contact at smithjb@plu.edu