Special Thank You

A special thank you is extended to the following extraordinary individuals for their advice and counsel as PLU planned for the 2010 International Symposium.

Loren J. Anderson, President, Pacific Lutheran University

LTC Daniel Dudek, US Army, Warrior Transition Battalion, Fort Lewis

Kristina Erickson Hudson, Director, Washington Interactive Network

Marcia Garrett, Executive Director, WSU West

Trygve Hermansen, Dean, Faculty of Health and Sports, Hedmark University College, Elverum, Norway

Sam Kaplan, Vice-President, Trade Development Alliance of Greater Seattle

Patricia Killen, Provost, Pacific Lutheran University

Mathew McCarthy

Bill Stafford, President, Trade Development Alliance of Greater Seattle

Art Theil, Sportswriter, SeattlePI.com

University Faculty and Staff

Kate Adams-Event Services Manager

Toby Beal-Director of Web Development

Greg Brewis-Executive Director of University Communications

Barbara Clements-Director of Content Development

Tony Evans-Movement Studies and Wellness Education

Janet Groehren-Senior Associate to the Vice President-Development

Colleen Hacker-Professor of Movement Studies and Wellness Education

Lauralee Hagen-Executive Director of Constituent Relations

Kirk Isakson-Director of Multimedia Services

Sumerlin Larsen-Associate Director of Constituent Relations

Erin McGinnis-Director, Dining and Culinary Services

Ginger Peck-Director of Auxiliary Services

Laura Polcyn-Associate Dean of Graduate Studies and Special Academic Programs, Office of the Provost

Amy Robbins-Multimedia Services Coordinator

Shannon Stagner-Director, Donor Relations, Development Office

Simon Sung-Art Director, University Communications

Laurie Turner-Director of Athletics

Vicky Winters-Director of Administration, Office of the President

Wang Center

Neal Sobania, Executive Director of the Wang Center

Charry Benston, Assistant Director

Patricia Bieber, Program Specialist

Carmen Eyssautier, Administrative Assistant

Megan Grover, Study Away Advisor

Kristin Labs, Study Away and International Internship Coordinator


Mike Engh ‘10

Austin Goble ‘09

Chelsea Linsley ‘10

Elizabeth Pfaff ‘10

Bryanna Plog ‘10