Residential Life Year At A Glance

Fall Semester 2020September 8 - December 18
South Hall opensFriday, September 4
Labor Day (offices closed)Monday, September 7
New International Students Check InTuesday, September 1
All Traditional Residence Halls Open (Incoming Students Friday September 4th, Continuing Students Saturday September 5th)Friday, September 4 and Saturday, September 5
New Student OrientationFriday, September 4 - Monday, September 7
Opening Convocation (10:00am)Tuesday, September 8
Classes Begin (11:50am)Tuesday, September 8
Mid-Semester Break (no classes - offices open)Friday, October 23
Thanksgiving Break (front desks close 5:00pm, offices closed Thursday - Friday)Wednesday, November 25 - Sunday, November 29
$200 Cancellation Penalty Traditional Halls (Spring)Tuesday, December 1
South Hall Spring Cancellation Deadline (rates variable)Tuesday, December 1
Classes EndSaturday, December 12
Final ExaminationsMonday, December 14 - Friday, December 18
Semester EndsFriday, December 18
All Residents Not Returning For J-Term & Spring (check out by 6:00pm)Friday, December 18
January Term 2021January 4 - January 29
$400 Cancellation Penalty Traditional Halls (Spring)Friday, January 1
All Residence Halls Open (1:00pm)Monday, January 18
Martin Luther King Jr. Day (no classes - offices closed)Monday, January 18
Classes BeginTuesday, January 19
Classes EndFriday, February 12
All J-Term Residents Not Returning For Spring (check out by 6:00pm)Friday, February 12
Spring Semester 2021February 17- May 28
President's Day (no classes, offices closed)Monday, February 15
Residence Halls Open (1:00pm)Tuesday, February 16
Classes Begin Wednesday, February 17
South Hall Fall Cancellation Deadline (rates variable)Monday, April 1
Good Friday (offices closed)Friday, April 2
Final ExaminationsMonday, May 24–Friday, May 28
Classes EndFriday, May 28
Semester Ends (traditional halls close, check out by 6:00pm)Friday, May 28
CommencementSaturday, May 29
Memorial Day (offices closed)Monday, May 31
South Hall Closes (check out by 6:00pm)Tuesday, June 1
Summer Session 2021June 7 - August 6
$200 Cancellation Penalty Traditional Halls (Fall)Monday, June 1
Term IMonday, June 7 - Friday, July 2
$400 Cancellation Penalty Traditional Halls (Fall) Thursday, July 1
Independence Day Holiday (no classes - offices closed)Sunday, July 4 - Monday, July 5
Term IIMonday, July 6 - Friday, July 30
Roommate Assignment NotificationsMonday, July 26 - Friday, July 30
Workshop WeekMonday, August 2- Friday, August 6