Teacher PEAB

The teacher PEAB meets a minimum of three times per year.  The PEAB provides feedback and direction on curricular decisions, reviews program assessment data, and shares insights about the directions and needs of K12 schools.

Meeting Dates 2017 – 2018

  • October 24
  • March 13
  • May 22

Teacher PEAB Members

Vicki Bates (2015-2018) Auburn S.D.

Ron Byrnes Pacific Lutheran University

Steve Colgan Pacific Lutheran University

Kathleen DeBruyn (2016-2019) Private

Heidi Eshpeter (2017-2020) Puyallup S.D.

Jillian Gutierrez (2016-2019) Tacoma S.D.

Rachel Johnson (2015-2018) Franklin Pierce S.D.

Sara Ketelsen (2015-2018) Tacoma S.D.

Mary Jo Larsen Pacific Lutheran University

Tammy Larsen (2016-2019) Tacoma S.D.

Emily Lehnhoff (2015-2018) Franklin Pierce S.D.

Chase Parsley (2016-2019) Kent S.D.

Beth Rigoulot (2015-2018) Tacoma S.D.

Kathleen Schwartze (2016-2019) Clover Park S.D.

Amber Vandever (2017-2020) Bethel S.D.

Bryan Zagar (2016-2019) Franklin Pierce S.D.

Program Data

The program continually reviews data and feedback about candidate experiences in the program as well as the quality and impact the teachers we produce.  This information is compiled annually in an assessment report available upon request.  A summary is available here:

  • 100% of principals surveyed agree that PLU first year teachers meet or exceed their expectations
  • Over 98% first time pass rate on the edTPA
  • Over 97% employment rate for 2017 completers.

2015 Program Assessment Report presented to the PEAB in February 2016