A group shot of the Alumni Board from October 11, 2015.

Alumni Board

The mission of the PLU Alumni Board is to assist the university in developing an alumni community whose members demonstrate a lifelong commitment to each other, devotion to PLU’s mission and investment in its future.

The Alumni Board in conjunction with the Office of Alumni and Constituent Relations

  • fosters communication and relationships among alumni, students, faculty and staff
  • enhances alumni commitment to the university through development and support of service, investment, and life long learning opportunities
  • promotes celebration of accomplishments of the university and its students, faculty and alumni

The board meets twice a year on campus and conducts much of its business through the work of various committees. The Alumni Board provides on-going input into the many programs and services administered by the Alumni and Constituent Relations staff.

Nominate Someone Today

Know someone who would make a great member of the Alumni Board? Nominate them here. Current Alumni Board Members, other alumni, and PLU faculty, staff and students can all submit nominations.

Board Members

Dale Haarr ’89
Billings, MT

Linda (Svendsen) Strand ’67
Vice President
Mercer Island, WA

Laurie Soine ’87
Past President, and Regent Representative
Seattle, WA

Scott Barnum ’77
Atherton, CA

Carl Field ’08
Seattle, WA

Noreen (McEntee) Hobson ’00
Tacoma, WA

Jessica (Holden) Braunlich ’07
Anchorage, AK

Isaiah Johnson ’96
Auburn, WA

Sara (Monson) Kass ’88
Bethesda, MD

Sal Mungia ’81
Tacoma, WA

Jan (Swanson) Praxel ’70
Spokane, WA

Kelly Ryan ’10
Alexandria, VA

Annette (Foege) Stixrud ’61
Wilsonville, OR

Stephanie (Merle) Tomlinson ’97
Melba, ID

Mike Willis ’73
Kent, WA

Regent Representatives

Brad Tilden ’83

Susan Caulkins ’82

Student Members

Ellie Lapp
ASPLU President


Jessica Pagel ’08
Alumni and Constituent Relations

Nolan Ryan
Assistant Director
Alumni and Constituent Relations

Laura Rose ’03
Executive Director of Constituent Engagement

Alicia Hinckley ’10
Director of Annual Giving
Office of Advancement

Daniel Lee
Vice President for Advancement
Office of Advancement

Hillary Powell
Admission Counselor
Office of Admission