1: Skip to content 2: Skip to navigation

Outside Scholarship Postings

Outside Scholarship Postings

This page provides opportunities for PLU students to secure additional scholarships  and allows us to discontinue the practice of providing paper notices and/or applications in the Hauge Administration Bldg.  You are encouraged to apply for any scholarships for which you meet its eligibility criteria to help fill a financial gap, possibly reduce the amount of student loans you need to borrow, or even give you a little more financial flexibility with your expenses.

Please note that we have reviewed these donor organizations’ webpages but have not applied for their scholarships; an application requiring a fee in their application process is not trying to give you their money, but take some of yours instead.  Don’t apply and let us know so we can take down the scholarship posting.   This webpage will be updated whenever new scholarships notices are received, so check back often; especially in early winter when many scholarship applications are made available by donor organizations.  Good luck!

ScholarshipAmountDeadlineWebsite AddressRequirement
Cool Dehumidifier Scholarship$1500January 15, 2018https://www.cooldehumidifier.com/scholarshipessay
The Grand Plan Scholarship$1000January 18, 2018https://apply.freshprints.com/scholarship/first or second year student in college, spring, 2018
Mega National Debt Scholarship$1000January 31, 2018https://www.nationaldebtrelief.com/#2017-18-scholarship"Solve" the $1Trillion student loan debt crisis
Clean Home, Clean Life Scholarship$1000February 1, 2018https://www.acarpetcleaninglasvegas.com/scholarship/800-1000 word essay on "Clean home-clean life"
Espresso Machine Critics Scholarship$1500February 1, 2018https://espressomachinecritic.com/scholarship/1500-2000 word essay on Drinking Coffee Daily- good or bad?
Pokethrift Scholarship$1000February 10, 2018https://pokethrift.com/1000-writing-scholarship-program-by-pokethrift/1500 word essay on how video games improve cognitive skills
London Sash Window Repairs$1500February 15, 2018https://londonsashwindows.com/scholarship2000 word essay
Fishing Scholarship$2000February 15, 2018https://www.thecoolerzone.com/scholarship/essay on "The Sport of Fishing"
Robo Advisor - Scholarships$1500February 28, 2018https://robo-advices.de/scholarship/Essay on the Importance of early investments and why
BeamaLife Financial Planning Scholarship$2000March 15, 2018http://www.beamalife.com/financial-planning-scholarship/700 word essay related to financial planning
BoxCamera Internet Marketing Scholarship$500March 28, 2018https://www.boxcameras.com/scholarship/Jr. or Sr. with 3.0 GPA, U.S. citizen, majoring in marketing, Business, Communications, 800-1200 word essay
Real Mattress Reviews Scholarship$1000March 31, 2018http://realmattressreviews.com/scholarship/3.0 GPA, U.S. citizen, 10 minute video
Healthy Future Scholarships$15004PM, April 1, 2018https://www.reclinercize.com/scholarship/1000 word essay
Save the Air Scholarshipat least $1500April 5, 2018https://www.adams-air.com/houston/scholarship/850 word essay on five possible topics
Executive Resume Writer's Scholarship$1000April 30, 2018http://boardroomresumes.com/#scholarship2.5 cum GPA, U.S. citizen or permanent resident
Atlas Shrugged EssayUp to $10,000May 15, 2018https://www.aynrand.org/students/essay-contests#atlasshrugged-1800 to 1600 word essay
Lalco Interiors Scholarship Program 2017-18$500May 15, 2018https://www.lalcointeriors.com/#scholarship1500 word essay, passport size photo
Think Ahead Scholarship$1500May 15, 2018https://www.carvedlakeart.com/scholarship-s/366.htm1000 word essay on "Preserving Aquatic Ecosystems"
topglamboutique Scholarship$500May 30, 2018http://www.topglamboutique.com/pages/scholarship.html3.0 GPA, business or marketing major, 2-3 minute video
Sleep Sherpa Scholarship$1000May 30, 2018https://sleepsherpa.com/sleep-sherpa-%20scholarship-program/Create short video outlining how your education will make the work a better place
Solid Gold Eats Scholarship$1200May 30, 2018https://solidgoldeats.com/scholarship/3.0 GPA; 500-600 word essay.
Greenvisa Vietnam Scholarship$200 - $1000June 30, 2018https://greenvisa.io/greenvisa-vietnam-scholarships/2500 word essay
Naegeli Deposition & Trial Scholarship$1000July 1, 2018https://naegeliusa.com/scholarship/less than 5 minute video on one of three topics
Med Consumers Scholarship$1800July 22, 2018https://www.medconsumers.com/med-consumers-scholarship/1000 - 1500 word on whether First Aid and CPR training should be mandatory in U.S. high schools
Couponcause smart save scholarship$1000July 28, 2018https://couponcause.com/scholarship/write essay or create short video.
College Scholarship for Future Entrepreneurs$2000July 31, 2018https://www.franchiseopportunities.com/2018-college-scholarship-future-entrepreneur<800 word essay on "If you became an entrepreneur . .. "
Eye for design scholarship$1000July 31, 2018https://joybird.com/eye-for-design-scholarship/Snap of picture of your at-home study spot and show your personal design style.
Home Reviewed Marketing Scholarship$700August 5, 2018https://www.homereviewed.com/scholarship/500-700 word essay "How you would market a product or service in a new creative way.
Outdoor Gear Up Scholarship$600August 27, 2018https://www.outdoorgearup.com/scholarship/400-500 word essay on "What do you like about being in the outdoors?"
RC Rank Scholarship$1000August 31, 2018https://www.rcrank.com/rc-rank-scholarship/Essay on "Why getting a college degree is critical"
Advocacy for LGBTQ+ Scholarship$2000August 31, 2018https://www.bespokesurgical.com/2017/12/04/2018-advocacy-lgbtq-scholarship-bespoke-surgical/800 word essay on addressing stigma and discrimination towards LGBTQ+ community
Promotion of animal welfare Scholarship$1000September 1, 2018https://best1x.com/best1x-scholarship/500 word essay on positive change towards animal welfare/wildlife
Weiss & Paarz Rising Star Scholarship$1000September 3, 2018http://www.weisspaarz.com/018-weiss-paarz-rising-star-scholarship/interest in law career, 2 page essay
Insight Pest Solution Scholarship$1000September 5, 2018http://insightpest.com/1000-overcoming-fears-scholarship-insight-pest/700 word essay on overcoming a fear you faced in your college experience
Bella Bathroom Scholarship$1000September 8, 2018https://www.bellabathrooms.co.uk/assets/scholarship/scholarship.html3-5 minute video demonstrating business ingenuity
The Joel House Scholarship for Digital Business Innovation$1000September 8, 2018https://joelhouse.com.au/scholarship/3 - 5 minute video
AES Scholarship$500October 6, 2018http://www.aesengineers.com/scholarships.php500- 1000 word on what you consider a "successful life"